Home
About HBTExpand About HBT
Joint TrustsExpand Joint Trusts
Financial AdministrationExpand Financial Administration
Rehabilitation ServicesExpand Rehabilitation Services
Claims AdministrationExpand Claims Administration
News & Resources

Contact Information

BENEFITS TEAM
  Main Email
BenefitsTeam@hbt.ca
 
Enrolment and Benefit Questions
  Paggy Reyes, Benefits Administrator
paggy.reyes@hbt.ca
604.678.2139
  Elvira Khismatullina, Benefits Administrator
elvira.khismatullina@hbt.ca
604.678.8316
  Val Dick, Benefits Administrator
val.dick@hbt.ca
604.678.8497
 
Early Retirement Incentive Benefits (ERIB)
  Main Email
ERIB@hbt.ca
  Main Phone
604.678.8923
  Bessie Rentasida, Client Assistant
besilda.rentasida@hbt.ca
604.678.8247
  Mia deMercado, Senior Claims Administrator
mia.demercado@hbt.ca
604.678.8217
 
Forms and Life Claims
  Main Email
formorders@hbt.ca
  Paggy Reyes, Benefits Administrator
paggy.reyes@hbt.ca
604.678.2139
  Elvira Khismatullina, Benefits Administrator
elvira.khismatullina@hbt.ca
604.678.8316
  Val Dick, Benefits Administrator
val.dick@hbt.ca
604.678.8497
  Charlayne Mallare, Claims Administrator
charlayne.mallare@hbt.ca
604.678.8618
  Bessie Rentasida, Client Assistant
besilda.rentasida@hbt.ca
604.678.8247
  Vivian Tong, Benefits Reporting Advisor
vivian.tong@hbt.ca
604.678.8783
  Christine Fenske, Senior Manager, Benefits Administration & Operations
christine.fenske@hbt.ca
604.678.8287
 
Claims Review Committees (CRC)
  Main Email
claimsadmin@hbt.ca
  Main Phone
604.736.2087
  Bessie Rentasida, Client Assistant
besilda.rentasida@hbt.ca
604.678.8247
  Charlayne Mallare, Claims Administrator
charlayne.mallare@hbt.ca
604.678.8618
  Mia deMercado, Senior Claims Administrator
mia.demercado@hbt.ca
604.678.8217
 
Benefits Design and Reporting
  Shirley Quon, Benefits Design & Reporting Consultant
shirley.quon@hbt.ca
604.678.8782
 
Claims Adjudication
  Mia deMercado, Senior Claims Administrator
mia.demercado@hbt.ca
604.678.8217
  Christine Fenske, Senior Manager, Benefits Administration & Operations
christine.fenske@hbt.ca
604.678.8287
 
Plan Design and Contribution Rates
  Paggy Reyes, Benefits Administrator
paggy.reyes@hbt.ca
604.678.2139
  Elvira Khismatullina, Benefits Administrator
elvira.khismatullina@hbt.ca
604.678.8316
  Val Dick, Benefits Administrator
val.dick@hbt.ca
604.678.8497
  Vivian Tong, Benefits Reporting Advisor
vivian.tong@hbt.ca
604.678.8783
  Christine Fenske, Senior Manager, Benefits Administration & Operations
christine.fenske@hbt.ca
604.678.8287
  Toni Sulpher, Client Consultant
toni.sulpher@hbt.ca
604.678.8775
 
Overpayments
  Mia deMercado, Senior Claims Administrator
mia.demercado@hbt.ca
604.678.8217

FINANCE
  Brenda Sawatzky, Accountant/Payroll Coordinator
brenda.sawatzky@hbt.ca
604.678.8644
  Elaine Pinto, Accounting/Purchase Administrator
elaine.pinto@hbt.ca
604.678.8606

CLIENT SERVICE
  Cindy Pappin, Director, Client & Stakeholder Relations
cindy.pappin@hbt.ca
604.678.2335
  Christine Fenske, Senior Manager, Benefits Administration & Operations
christine.fenske@hbt.ca
604.678.8287
  Elisabeth Whiting, VP, Operations & Administration
elisabeth.whiting@hbt.ca
604.678.8739

BECOME A MEMBER
  Elisabeth Whiting, VP, Operations & Administration
elisabeth.whiting@hbt.ca
604.678.8739

HBT SERVICE PROVIDERS
  Pacific Blue Cross
www.pac.bluecross.ca
General: 604.419.2000
Extended Health claims: 604.419.2600
Dental claims: 604.419.2300
 
Canada Life
www.canadalife.com
Vancouver: 604.646.1200 or 1.888.292.4111
Langley: 604.455.2700 or 1.877.262.0749

Rehabilitation Services and Employee Referrals

Vancouver DMSO
vancouver.dmso@canadalife.com
900-1075 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 4N4
Fax: 604.684.2399

Langley DMSO
langley.dmso@canadalife.com
200-8700 200 Street
Langley, BC V2Y 0G4
Fax: 604.455.2701

HUMAN RESOURCES
  Job Applications
hr@hbt.ca

INVOICING
  Invoice/Access Issues
invoicing@hbt.ca

GENERAL
  HBTinfo@hbt.ca
604.736.2087
1.888.736.2087 (toll-free)
Suite 350, 2889 E. 12th Avenue, Vancouver, BC V5M 4T5